Menu Close

Extension Directors

Alaska Guam American Samoa Micronesia Hawaii Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Utah Arizona Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Northern Marianas

Alaska (AK)

Pete Pinney

Interim Director
Institute of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Extension
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 756180
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6180

Office: 907-474-7201
Cell: 907-978-0425
Fax: 907-474-6971
pppinney@alaska.edu

Assistant: Carolyn Chapin
carolyn.chapin@alaska.edu
907-474-5807
Website
Impact Stories

Jodie Anderson

Interim Associate Director
Institute of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Extension
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Matanuska Experiment Farm and Extension Center
1509 South Georgeson Drive
Palmer, AK 99645-7463

Phone: 907-746-9466
jmanderson@alaska.edu

Assistant: Carolyn Chapin
carolyn.chapin@alaska.edu
907-474-7201
Website
Impact Stories

American Samoa (AS)

Aufa’i Apulu Ropeti Areta

Extension Program Coord, Coop Extension Srvc
Community & Natural Resources Division
American Samoa Community College
PO Box 5319
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Phone: (0111) 684-699-1575 / 684-733-0760 / C: 684-782-8158
Fax: (0111) 684-699-5011
a.areta@amsamoa.edu

Assistant: Eseta Sua-Kalio
esetasua@yahoo.com
Website

Arizona (AZ)

Edward C. Martin

Interim Director, Arizona Extension Service
University of Arizona
4341 E. Broadway Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85040-8200

602-827-8200
ecmartin@arizona.edu

Assistant: Kristie Gallardo 
gallardo@cals.arizona.edu
520.621.7145
Website
Annual Reports

Ethan Orr

Associate Director, Agriculture & Natural Resources
Arizona Cooperative Extension
1140 E. South Campus Drive,  Forbes 301
Tucson, AZ 85721

520-621-0906
eorr@arizona.edu 

Assistant: Kristie Gallardo
gallardo@cals.arizona.edu
520-621-7145
Website
Annual Reports


California (CA)

Glenda Humiston

Vice President, Agriculture & Natural Resources
1111 Franklin Street
Oakland, CA 94607

510-987-0716
FAX: 510-832-8612
glenda.humiston@ucop.edu

Assistant: Patricia Lonergan
patricia.lonergan@ucop.edu
510.987-0616
Website
Annual Report

Wendy Powers

Associate Vice President, University of California
1111 Franklin St, 10th Floor, Office 10105
Oakland, CA 94607

510-987-9033
Cell: 517-614-8207
wendy.powers@ucop.edu
wendy.powers-shilling@ucop.edu 

Assistant: Kathryn Stein
510-987-0145
kathryn.stein@ucop.edu
Website
Annual Report


Colorado (CO)

Dr. Blake Naughton

Vice President for Engagement and Extension, Director of Extension
Colorado State University
200 W. Lake Street
Campus Delivery 1050
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1050

970-491-6326
blake.naughton@colostate.edu

Assistant: Megan Griffith
megan.griffith@colostate.edu
970-491-6362
Website
Extension News

Dr. Lindsey Shirley

Assistant Vice President for Engagement and Extension, Deputy Director of Extension
Colorado State University
200 W. Lake Street
Campus Delivery 4040
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040

970-491-4967
lindsey.shirley@colostate.edu 

Website
Extension News


Guam (GU)

Lee S. Yudin

Dean & Director
University of Guam Cooperative Extension & Outreach
University of Guam – UOG Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923

671-735-2000
FAX: 671-734-6842
lyudin@triton.uog.edu

Assistant: Annie Santos
afsantos@triton.uog.edu
671-735-2001
Website
Annual Impact Report

Peter Barcinas

Interim Director, University of Guam Cooperative Extension & Outreach
University of Guam
UOG Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923

671-735-2055
FAX: 671-734-1244
pbarcina@triton.uog.edu 

Assistant: Meg Hikichi
671-735-2021
hikichim@triton.uog.edu
Website
Annual Impact Report

Hawaii (HI)

Nicholas Comerford

Dean & Director
3050 Maile Way
202 Gilmore Hall
University of Hawai’i, Manoa
 Honolulu, HI 96822-2231

808-956-8234
FAX: 808-956-9105
nbc6@hawaii.edu

Assistant: Debbie Wong
wongdebo@hawaii.edu
808-956-4141
Website
Impact Statements

Jeff Goodwin

Interim Associate Dean & Associate Director
3050 Maile Way – Gilmore Hall 203B
Cooperative Extension
College of Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources
University of Hawai’i, Manoa
Honolulu, HI 96822-2231

D: 808-956-8397/ O: 808-956-8139/ C: 970-222-1503
FAX: 808-956-9105
goodwinj@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Assistant: Lynn Takahara
808-956-8139
extension@ctahr.hawaii.edu
Website
Impact Statements

Idaho (ID)

Barbara Petty

Associate Dean & Director
University of Idaho Extension
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 2338
Moscow, ID 83844-2338

208-885-2439/ C: 208-680-5163
FAX: 208-885-6654
bpetty@uidaho.edu

Assistant: Christen Lockler
clockler@uidaho.edu
208-885-5883
Website
Annual Report

Nav Ghimire

Associate Director
University of Idaho Boise
322 E. Front Street, Suite 120
Boise, ID 83702

208-364-4056
nghimire@uidaho.edu

Assistant: 
Website
Annual Report

Freely Associated States of Micronesia (FAS)

Singeru Singeo

Director, Cooperative Extension Service
Land Grant Program for FAS
College of Micronesia
P.O. Box 1179
Kilonia, Pohnpei, FMS 96941

(0111) 691-320-2462
FAX: (0111) 691-320-2242
ssingeo@mail.fm

Assistant: Ricardo Vera Cruz
rveracruz@mail.fm
(0111) 691-230-2728
Website

Jay Olgeriil

Acting Assoc Director, Cooperative Extension Service
Palau Community College
PO Box 9
Koror, PW 96940

Phone: (011) 689-488-2746
FAX: (011) 680-488-3307
jayo@palau.edu

Assistant: 
Website

Stanley Lorennij

Dean & Associate Director
Cooperative Research & Extension
College of the Marshall Islands
P.O. Box 1258
Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands 96960

(0111) 692-528-5033/5034
FAX: (0111) 692-528-4699
slorennij@cmi.edu

Assistant: 
Website

Steven Young-Uhk

Director, Department of Cooperative Research & Extension
Federated States of Micronesia
College of Micronesia-FSM
PO Box 286
Yap, FM 96943

Phone: (691) 350-2325
syoung@comfsm.fm

Assistant: 
Website

Montana (MT)

Cody Stone

Executive Director of Extension Montana State University Extension
P.O. Box 172230
220 Culbertson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717-2230

406-994-1750/ C: 406-599-6894
FAX: 406-994-1756
cstone@montana.edu

Assistant: Christine Sommers-Austin
c.sommersaustin@montana.edu
406-994-1750
Website
Impact Statements

 Carrie Ashe

Associate Director
MSU Extension
Montana State University
224 Culbertson Hall
P.O. Box 172230
Bozeman, MT 59717

406-994-3293
carrie.ashe@montana.edu

Assistant: 
Website
Impact Statements

Nevada (NV)

Shannon Horrillo

Interim Associate Dean for Engagement and Director of Extension
University of Nevada, Reno
1000 Valley Road / MS 0405
Reno, MV 89557

775-682-9510/ C: 916-402-6768
horrillos@unce.unr.edu

Assistant:
Website
Annual Report

New Mexico (NM)

Jon Boren

Associate Dean & Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
P.O. Box 30003 MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003

575-646-3015/ C: 575-649-1899
FAX: 575-646-5957
jboren@nmsu.edu

Assistant: Fran Cordova
fcordova@nmsu.edu
575-646-2874
Website
CES Program Highlights

Bruce Hinrichs

Associate Director
New Mexico State University
P.O. Box 30003 MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003

575-646-3015
FAX: 575-646-7042
bhinrich@ad.nmsu.edu

Assistant: 
Website
CES Program Highlights

Northern Marianas (MP)

Patricia Coleman

Interim Dean & Program Leader
Cooperative Research, Extension, and Education Service
Northern Marianas College
P.O. Box 501250
Saipan, MP 96950

670-237-6842
FAX: 670-234-1270
patricia.coleman@marianas.edu

Assistant: Joaquin DelonGuerrero
joaquin.dlguerrero@marianas.edu
670-237-6853
Website

TBD

Associate Director

Assistant: 
Website

Oregon (OR)

Ivory W. Lyles

Vice Provost, Director of Extension and Engagement, Director, OSU Extension Service
Oregon State University
101 & 102 Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-3606

541-737-2713/ C: 541-908-3041
FAX: 541-737-4423
ivory.lyles@oregonstate.edu

Assistant: Jackie Russell
jackie.russell@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1382

Website
Extension Impacts

Anita Azarenko

Special Assistant to the Vice Provost for Extension and Engagement
Oregon State University Extension Service
Extension Administration
101 Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-3606

541-737-2713
FAX: 541-737-4423
anita.azarenko@oregonstate.edu

Assistant: Kim Terrant
kim.tarrant@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1388

Website

Extension Impacts

Utah (UT)

Washington (WA)

Vicki McCracken

Associate Dean & Director of Extension
College of Agricultural, Human, & Natural Resource Sciences
Washington State University
411B Hulbert Hall
P.O. Box 646248
Pullman, WA 99164-6248

509-335-2933/ C: 509-339-3347
FAX: 509-335-2926
mccracke@wsu.edu

Assistant: Kristina Taylor
kristina.taylor@wsu.edu
509-335-2933
Website
Impact Reports

Mike Gaffney

Assistant Director of Extension
Program Unit Director of Extension Community & Economic Development
Washington State University
411 Hulbert Hall
P.O. Box 646248
Pullman, WA 99164-6248

509-335-4611/ C: 509-338-0318
FAX: 509-335-2933
mjgaffney@wsu.edu

Assistant: Kristina Taylor 
kristina.taylor@wsu.edu
509-335-2933
Website
Impact Reports

Wyoming (WY)

Kelly Crane

Associate Dean; Director of Extension
University of Wyoming Extension
1000 E. University Avenue, Department 3354
Laramie, WY 82071

307-766-5124
FAX: 307-766-3998
kcrane1@uwyo.edu

Assistant: Ann Roberson
mrober38@uwyo.edu
307-766-3566/ C: 307-757-7947
Website
Impact Statements

Amanda Marney

Associate Director
University of Wyoming Extension
Ag. C 126
1000 E. University Avenue, Dept. 3354
Laramie, WY 82071

307-766-5124
amarney@uwyo.edu

Assistant: 
Website
Impact Statements

Bridger Feuz

Interim Associate Director
University of Wyoming Extension
1000 E. University Avenue, Department 3354
Laramie, WY 82071

307-783-0570
bmfeuz@uwyo.edu

Assistant: 
Website
Impact Statements

Print this entry