Menu Close

Western Regional Centers

Climate Hubs

Northern Plains Region

Dannele E. Peck
Director
USDA Northern Plains Climate Hub
1701 Centre Ave
Fort Collins, CO 80526

970-744-9043
dannele.peck@usda.gov

Website

Northwest Region

Jessica Halofsky
Director
USDA Northwest Regional Climate Hub
USDA Forest Service
Pacific Northwest Research Station
Olympia Forestry Services Laboratory
3625 93rd Ave. SW
Olympia, WA 98512

360-753-7677
jessica.halofsky@usda.gov

Website

Southwest Region

Emile Elias
Director
USDA Southwest Regional Climate Hub
USDA ARS Jornada Experimental Range
P.O. Box 30003 MSC/3JER
Las Cruces, NM 88003

575-646-5190
emile.elias@usda.gov

Website

California

Steve Ostoja
Director 
USDA Agriculture Research Station
University of California, Davis, CA

Phone:
steven.ostoja@usda.gov

Website

Western Region Aquaculture Center

Graham Young

Executive Director 
Western Aquaculture Center
Box 355020
Seattle, WA 98195
1122 NE Boat St
Seattle, WA 98105

206-543-4291
Fax: 206-685-4674
grahamy@uw.edu

Website

Western Center for Metropolitan Extension & Research

Brad Gaolach

Director, Western Center for Metropolitan Extension and Research
Director, WSU Metropolitan Center for Applied Research and Extension
Professor, Community & Economic Development, WSU Extension

Washington State University Everett
915 North Broadway
Everett, WA 98201

425-405-1734
gaolach@wsu.edu

Website

Western Center for Risk Management Education

J. Shannon Neibergs

Director 
Western Center for Risk Management Education
Professor, Extension Economist
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164

 509-335-6360
sneibergs@wsu.edu

Website

Western IPM Center

Matt Enrico Baur

Director
Western Integrated Pest Management Center
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618

530-750-1271
mebaur@ucanr.edu

Website

Western Rural Development Center

Dr. Don Albrecht

Director
Western Rural Development Center
Utah State University
8335 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-8335

O: 435-797-2798
Direct: 435-777-3202
C: 435-797-9733

don.albrecht@usu.edu

Website

Western Sun Grant Center

John Talbott

Director
Western Regional Sun Grant Center
Oregon State University
138 Strand Ag. Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331

541-737-2194
Fax: 541-737-3178
john.talbott@oregonstate.edu

Website

Western Sustainable Agriculture Research & Education Center

Clayton Marlow

Interim Regional Coordinator
Montana State University
207 Linfield Hall
P.O. Box 172840
Bozeman MT 59717

O: 406-994-4789
D: 406-994-5161
Fax: 406-797-3344
wsare@montana.edu

Website

Print this entry