Menu Close

Membership

Western Region Program and Organizational Leadership Committee
As of August 2021

Alaska

Jodie Anderson
Interim Associate Director, Institute of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Extension
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Matanuska Experiment Farm and Extension Center
1509 South Georgeson Drive
Palmer, AK  99645-7463
(907) 746-9466
(907) 745-6268 – Fax
jmanderson@alaska.edu

Arizona

Ethan Orr
Associate Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Arizona Cooperative Extension
140 E. South Campus Drive, Forbes 301
Tucson, AZ. 85721
520.621.0906
eorr@email.arizona.edu

California

Mark Bell
UC ANR – Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives and Statewide Programs
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 85618
(530) 750-1288
mozbell@ucanr.edu

Colorado

Cary Weiner
Assistant Director of Program Support Administration – Extension
Colorado State University Extension
1311 South College Ave
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
(970) 491-3784
cary.weiner@colostate.edu

Guam

Peter Barcinas
Interim Associate Director / Extension Agent III
Cooperative Extension & Outreach
Mailing Address: UOG Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923
(671) 735-2055
pbarcina@triton.uog.edu

Hawaii

Jeff Goodwin
Interim Associate Dean and Associate Director of Cooperative Extension
University of Hawaii-Manoa
3050 Maile Way
Gilmore Hall 203B
Honolulu, HI  96822
(808) 956-8397
(907) 222-1503
goodwinj@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Idaho

James Lindstrom
4-H Youth Development Program Director
University of Idaho Extension
875 Perimeter Dr., MS3015
Moscow, ID 83844-3015
(208) 885-7276
jlindstrom@uidaho.edu

Montana

Carrie Ashe
Associate Director
Montana State University Extension
224 Culbertson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717-2230
(406) 994-3293
carrie.ashe@montana.edu

Nevada

Shannon J. Horrillo
Associate Director of Extension
University of Nevada, Reno
1000 Valley Road/ MS 0405
Reno, NV 89557
775-682-9510
horrillos@unr.edu

New Mexico

Bruce Hinrichs
Associate Director Cooperative Extension Service
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30003, MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
(575) 646-1125
bhinrich@nmsu.edu

Oregon

Wiley Thompson
Extension Regional Director – Coastal Region
Oregon State University
(845) 608-2227
wiley.thompson@oregonstate.edu

Utah

Not a member institution of WEDA

Washington

Michael Gaffney
Assistant Director, WSU Extension
Extension Community and Economic Development Program Unit Director
Chief, Law Enforcement Mountain Operations School
Washington State University
(509) 335-4611
mjgaffney@wsu.edu

Wyoming

Amanda Marney
Associate Director of Extension
University of Wyoming
Agriculture Building
(307) 766-5124
amarney@uwyo.edu

WEDA Administrative Advisor

Ivory Lyles
Vice Provost, Division of Extension and Engagement, Director, OSU Extension Service
Oregon State University
101 & 102 Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
(541) 737-2713
ivory.lyles@oregonstate.edu

Western Extension Director’s Association

Doreen Hauser-Lindstrom
Executive Director
Washington State University
140 South Arthur, Suite 500
Spokane, WA 99202
(509) 358-7686
(509) 435-3381 – Cell
doreen@wsu.edu

 

Leadership Rotation Schedule

2015-16 Alaska
2016-17 Oregon
2017-18 Wyoming
2018-19 Washington
2019-20 Utah
2020-21 New Mexico
2021-22 Nevada
2022-23 Montana
2023-24 Idaho
2024-25 Guam
2025-26 Colorado
2026-27 California
2027-28 Arizona

 

Print this entry